Odd but Awesome Colour Couples for a Wellington Spring

Standard

Okay, so, it’s been raining pretty much constantly lately. And don’t even get me started on the wind. Seriously. You guys put up with this?

Anyway, in a fit of uncharacteristic optimism, I’ve decided that the best way to beat the Wellington winter blues is to start getting excited about spring!

Seems like colour blocking is set to be a big thing right on through the year, and I can’t help but notice certain pairs of colours seem to be getting a little frisky together in the run up to the twitterpation season.

Here’s the first in a list of my personal favourite odd but awesome spring colour couples.

First up: Turquoise and Lemon.

Nishe Sweetheart Dress with Bow Embroidery, asos.com

Platform Heel Sandal, Zara, £49.99

I guess some (overdramatic) people will scream ‘NOOOOOO!!!!’ at this slightly unlikely pairing, but I think it’s pretty awesome.

I’ve never been much of a yellow wearer myself, but, teamed with a bright splash of turquoise from those frenzy-inducing Zara heels, this look is a blinder of a winner for me.

Art Deco Trudy Earrings, $10, FredFlare.com

Shoulder Bag, Yellow/Light Turquoise. $88, endless.com. I absolutely fucking love this bag. Just sayin’.

Turquoise Pearl Heirloom Earrings, worldmarket.com

I seriously can’t get over the sweet, sweet loving that these two colours make together. It truly is emotional.

Stay tuned for more sexual spring colour matches in the days to come.

(P.s. Clicking on the pictures will link you to the relevant pages where you can buy the little beauties.)

About Emma

Having lived and loved in the chaotic city of London for the past five years, I've recently relocated to Wellington. It feels small. I've been here a few months already, but I feel like I haven't really given it enough effort. I've been to a few cool places and met some great people, but it's time to actually discover this place. The challenge I've set myself is to discover one new thing about the city each week. Whether it's a bar, restaurant, gallery, store, or anything else, I'm on the hunt for everything this pretty little city has to offer. Ideas and new suggestions are of course welcome (and begged for) along the way. whereinthewelly.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

